Loading... Please wait...
Customer Testimonials

 

 

Elizabeth contacting us Dec 2015

Today in the afternoon I ordered your Web Special of the Week bouquet for my daughter who lives right there in Concord. If ordered by 2 p.m. the flowers can be delivered the same day and it was already 1:40 p.m.!

You kept your word as advertised!

Lori sent me a photo of the arrangement to my email - it is absolutely beautiful and also tied with a large red bow! We are both thrilled! She arranged the stems in her own vase and looks so lovely.

Thank you for having this option of sending a fresh, hand-held group of greens & flowers that is so pretty and so economical!

Elizabeth R - Kissimmee FL


weddingwirereview.jpg

Two reviews recently left at the Wedding Wire (see more)

"Helen, the owner of The Concord Flower Shop, provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding last June. We had visited several florists and were absolutely amazed by one who managed not to listen at all to what my daughter was requesting. When we made an appointment to sit down with Helen, we brought samples in hand of the bridesmaid's dresses and table linen colors. Helen listened carefully to everything, gave us good suggestions to stay within a pretty moderate flower budget (no table arrangements - only B&Bs), with good recommendations and color palette. On the day of the wedding, the 3 bouquets, 2 "mother's" wristlets, and 5 boutonnierres arrived in perfect time and looked absolutely lovely. She was very responsive to our several emails and questions and fulfilled just what we were looking for."

===

"We ordered a bridal bouquet, 6 bridesmaids' bouquets, 10 boutonnieres, and 2 memorial roses for my daughter's wedding. The flowers were absolutely beautiful, substituting for the sun on a very rainy day. Helen was wonderful to work with. Her years of experience helped to guide us in our choice of flowers, and she absorbed a last-minute unexpected addition of 3 bouts with no problem. She herself delivered the flowers to our wedding venue in the pouring rain, and they arrived exactly on time. This is an old-fashioned business that delivers in every way, especially in getting to know their clients as people."


 

Kristen emailing Sept 2015

"Thank you so much the flowers they were beautiful and the service was exceptional. I can't thank you enough for the beatiful arrangement and care in delivery. It made for a happy moment in a difficult day for my step grandmother.

I will always use the concord flower shop for my business.

Thank you

Kristen - Stow MA"


 

donnac-memorial-service-testimonial.jpg

"Helen, thank you so much for the lovely flower bouquets you did for my parents memorial service on Sunday. I could not have been happier

Sincerly,

Donna L.C."


 

Chris emailing July 2014

"Thanks, Helen, for the lovely arrangements you provided for my sister's birthday celebration at Sprigs Restaurant Saturday night. The colors and variety of the flowers were perfect, and everyone commented on them.

Thanks for working with us so well in making it happen."

Best,

Chris


 

eric-kathy-memorial-service-testimonial.jpg

"Dear Helen,

The flower arrangements you created for our beloved Erica L were beautiful and would been enjoyed very much by Erica. She was a great artist and would have loved your use of colors in particular."

Thank you,

Eric & Kathy L.


 

Judy emailing on return from her Oct 2013 honeymoon

"I am back from my honeymoon and wanted to be sure and let you know how happy I am with the flowers you did for my wedding. They far exceeded my expectations!

In fact, they were the talk of the wedding. People were asking me all night if they could take a centerpiece home :)

I have attached a picture of me and the girls from my wedding party with the flowers."

concord-flower-shop-wedding-flowers.jpg

Judy


    
 
            

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susan emailing from Ireland about her Aunt's Aug 2013 funeral arrangement

"Dear Julie, I just wanted to say thank you for the lovely arrangement you made for my aunt's funeral last week. Although living in Ireland meant I couldn't be at the funeral, I had cousins e-mailing me to tell me how beautiful the arrangement you made for me was. I know you also made the family flowers for the funeral, and one of the cousins said they were the nicest flower arrangements he had ever seen. 

So thank you and well done!" 

Susan


 

anniversary wedding flower arrangement

Wendy emailing about her June 2013 wedding arrangements

"Just wanted to send you a note of thanks for the beautiful flowers sent to the Colonial Inn and to our backyard wedding venue in ______. All of the flowers were so beautiful -- and the table and room at the Colonial Inn became elegant due to those gorgeous flowers. I only regret not being able to take them with us, as we were heading off to our honeymoon. As for my bridal bouquet, I just loved it. My son's girlfriend hung it carefully in a back closet upside-down, which she says is the way to dry it out and preserve it. So far, so good. I am hoping to keep it for many years.

Thanks again for your effort towards making our wedding special!"


 

linkedin-testimonial-to-the-concord-flower-shop.jpg

Rose Thun on LinkedIn

"Thank you for another gorgeous bouquet. You delivered gorgeous tulips to my grandmother in Carlisle [MA] a few days before Valentines and she loved them. I am a little late in letting you know but appreciate the good service! I was surprised when she called an hour after I ordered them online and already had them. How delightful."


 

thoreau-club-02-11-13.jpg

Thoreau Club, Concord MA on Facebook

"Thank you for the lovely arrangement that you brought to The Thoreau Club today! You brightened our day at a time when we were faced with raising the bubbles that fell during the winter storm. So wonderful to know we have such a supportive community!"


 

 

Gregg B. emailing from London, UK

"Order: 004xxxx. I've been told the flowers are beautiful. Thank you for doing a great job! Kind regards Gregg B."


 

 

Matt G emailing from San Francisco, USA

"Hi! I just wanted to thank you for the fantastic flower arrangement you made & delivered for me to my parents for their 47th anniversary! They loved it! My Mom was so excited she called right away! They both really got a kick out of the two butterflies."


 

yelp-logo.jpg

Pam Z on Yelp

"My family has dealt with Concord Flower Shop and Helen for years. From the first time I did a Boxwood Tree workshop in 2000, to the flowers they did for our daughter's wedding in 2009, the quality and professionalism, not to mention the friendliness, has been superior. In between those years I have ordered flowers for delivery for two companies, over five bosses. Never a problem. Helen even has a list of other florists to use in other towns, in case you need an out of state delivery. This is small business at its best, as Helen and most other florists don't like the "big unnamed http://florist.com" as they charge more for their service and you get very little flowers for your money. BTW, my daughter and I have done Boxwood, and other workshops every year since that first time in 2000. You can't go wrong with Concord Flower Shop."


 

testimonial-lindsey-thumb.jpg

Wedding:

"Thank you for the amazing job you did on the flowers for our wedding. From the first meeting, you fully understood the aesthetic we hoped to capture and you helped us to realize it in ways we not have imagined. Thank you so much for your care, enthusiasm, professionalism and advice throughout ... " more


 

cc-newcomers.jpg

Event:

"Thank you to the Concord Flower Shop. As part of the decorations for our fall social, we enjoyed an absolutely gorgeous fall arrangement, designed by Helen Halloran, of the Concord Flower Shop. We are grateful for your exquisite efforts!"


 

 

Valentine's Day: an unsolicited email from Bob H.

"Thank you so much for the great job you did with the peach roses I ordered for my wife. They looked (and still look) great, and were delivered in a timely fashion. She loves them! I can highly recommend The Concord Flower Shop to anyone looking to give flowers, and plan to be back the next time I want flowers."


 

testimonial-cicely-thumb.jpg

Memorial:

"Thank you so much for, yet again, enhancing a memorial for my family with your beautiful flowers. Going into town for roses was above and beyond, but they were just lovely ... " more


 

Industry Recognition

floristsreview.jpg

Dec 2009: A leading floral industry trade magazine interviewed Helen to learn some of the innovative things she's doing at the Concord Flower Shop. Read/Download story.

 

Sign up for great floral deals!

View Cart Go To Checkout